Not written … but I run


I have not written for 6 weeks on my progress on running. Now don’t think I was lazy – I have being running! I was successful in creating a sort of rhythm and regularity and “en passant” even lost some weight. Last weeks I traveled to Amman, Jordan and had a rare pleasure; we had the opportunity in running four days long in the snow. Yes, you her it right – 4 days snow in Amman. Now don’t think when it snows here you have a nice powder, it is more like a spring snow (or corn snow). The third day we had a lot of water mixed in so that our feet have being through and through splashy.

About two weeks earlier I was visiting Prague and could run on ice. I truly love that as you have to develop a smooth running style with well measured foot push in order not to slip. What I notice is that when my body is warm but the cold is around my face I have much different mood and motion to be outside.

Now the winter seems over and I can focus on the dry and warm period.

I appreciate your Reply